Tags

,

today, much to my surprise, i awoke to a lovely little gift in my inbox from my friend over at southernfriedinvegas! she has “nominated” me for a liebster award! that said, i’m pretty sure that once nominated, you just win… or at least that’s what i’m telling myself (unless there happens to be a blogging committee out there that i should be buttering up).

the whole idea of the “liebster award” is that it should be given to fantastic blogs (ahem… ahem…) that are, for some reason or another, lacking in followers – as in, fewer than 200, which in my case was laughable as i’m pretty sure i have two followers. luckily for me, southernfriedinvegas happens to be one of them!

so here’s what i’m told i need to do:

  1. copy and paste the award onto our blog (done in this post, not sure how to get it on my homepage, which i’d love to do – make me look fancy)
  2. thank the person who gave you the award and link to their blog (haven’t thanked her yet, wanted to post this first, but i will, i promise! she’s fantastic and i’m so grateful!)
  3. choose five other bloggers to give the award to, post them here and let them know via their comments (crap. haven’t even thought about this yet. all i thought about was the accolades i’d receive if i posted this immediately…)
  4. by spreading the love, hope that our followers/other bloggers will “pay it forward”, as it were…

so, with no further ado, here are five bloggers that have piqued my interest,made me laugh or wowed me with their fabulous photos, wonderful posts or creative style:

  1. runningonwordsblog
  2. wordythirties
  3. meganwanders
  4. myblogject
  5. celiaroundtown

i think it’s obvious i haven’t started completely just focusing on baby blogs… or maybe it’s just that i have been hibernating and haven’t really searched for any. so if anyone has any recommendations, please let me know!

i also don’t know how to find out how many followers a blogger has, so hopefully i’m not insulting anyone by assuming that you all have fewer than 200, when really you’re blogging superstars and everyone already knows and loves you and i should know that…

anyway, i’ll just end this by saying thank you again to southernfriedinvegas . i so appreciate the award and your reading my blog in general and especially for calling me out on hibernating too much… i need the kick in the pants sometimes! :)

